TriVeg

Meet a girl just trying to survive college as a vegetarian triathlete

Avocados

Guess who is chillin’ on her couch at home! Yep thats right. I am back home. Its so great to be here and hanging out with the family.

Also, I got my chemistry test back today… I am not doing as poorly as I thought I would be doing. I only have one more week!

I had a chocolate chip peanut crunch Clifbar (MY FAVORITE!) during chemistry and as soon as chemistry was over, I was ready for my ¬†running date with one of my friends/training buddies. We ran about 50 minutes, neither of us timed it though. It was a little chilly but since I wore leggings and long sleeves, I warmed up really fast. The clouds were looking pretty heavy throughout the run, but luckily it didn’t start to drizzle until we were about halfway in. It felt really nice.

Post run, I took an amazingly fast shower and finished packing up to go home. I then enjoyed a lovely Athenos brand plain greek yogurt with Honey Roaster Honey Bunches of Oats. It was delicious. Unfortunately, I was hungry about 30 minutes later and had a 2 hour car ride ahead of me. Luckily I had brought the remainder of my homemade granola (which wasn’t much) to snack on in the car.

As soon as I got home I made scrambled eggs for my brother and myself. Now these weren’t your average everyday scrambled eggs. Why? BECAUSE I MIXED IN AVOCADOS! Avocados are my favorite vegetable and I usually end up eating 2 avocados when I come home on the weekends! Onions, green pepper, mushrooms, tomatoes, and avocado, probably one of the best creations known to man. You know, my favorite thing about scrambled eggs is putting tons of veggies in which reallyadds volume to the eggs. Accompanying the scrambled eggs was some cereal (cheerios, frosted miniwheats, multigrain puffins, french vanilla granola, and blueberries) along with a piece of toast, pineapple and strawberries, and corn. Obviously, today was clean out the fridge day at home.

Off to watch modern family with my family!

Have a good night!

What is your favorite “cleaning out the fridge” meal? What kind is your favorite vegetable to add to scrambled eggs?

April 22, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

