TriVeg

Meet a girl just trying to survive college as a vegetarian triathlete

No worries.

I am still alive! Such a busy weekend!

Workout Recap:

Friday- Swim and bike ride with the friends. A new girl came along so we took it pretty easy… its so exciting to see someone use clipins for the first time and succeed!

Saturday- 6 mile run… nice and easy since we had a race Sunday. I took him on some new routes since he only knows 2 loops in Harrisonburg! That would be so boring

Sunday- Angles race in Lynchburg! It was totally fun. I didn’t have a fantastic race, but I definitely PR’d which is all I can ask for. I slipped in the transition are and it took me a little while to get my head back in the game. My legs were pretty dead since it was a hilly bike course too! I am not a huge fan of the shorter distance races (sprint tris) since I don’t really get into the swim until 300 m down, 7 miles into the bike, and 2 miles into the run! But it was definitely a fun race and a great weekend.

Other fun things this weekend:

Watched Snakes on a Plane, half of Super Troopers, and Paranormal Activity! All three were wonderful .

I also found a really delicious thing… its called ROLD GOLD CINNAMON RAISIN PRETZEL TWISTS! Holy cow, they are absolutely delicious. I seriously recommend trying some! And it would also benefit you to dip them in PB!

Alright, time for me to stop procrastinating. Have a great Monday. 2 finals down, 2 to go!

May 2, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. sorry to hear about your slip court but I’m glad you weren’t hurt and that the race was so much fun :)

    Good luck on your last two finals! Almost home free! :)

    Comment by Jenny @ Fitness Health and Food | May 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks! Luckily I had today and yesterday to study for chem! But I still have so much work to do ugh!!!!! Can’t wait to get home and sleep! I miss sleeping. I fell asleep today for an hour… OOPS!
    This venti iced coffee should help though :)
    Also, I would love to do a guest post for you… so lemme know if you would like me to do one/you want to do one for me. I’m trying to get my popularity up! I love the blogging! So fun.

    Comment by courtney910 | May 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

